LA Take 2 – Day 14 – Last music day

I took another walk in the sunshine this morning and found myself at The Grove once more. It really is a lovely area to browse.

But I made the mistake of passing the Ugg store again. My legs kind of just made me go inside… and then I caved. I have been looking at these boots online for ages and they just happened to have my size… oops.

Back to Bleu’s place one last time to go through the vocals I did yesterday… apparently the spittiest ones so far. I record vocals quietly very close to the mic and my mouth makes a lot of spitty sounds which need to be erased. Fun for Bleu… yeh.

So I thought this would be an appropriate final bar of chocolate… chilli!… that will make your mouth water…

The chocolate powered us through the last set of my publisher’s notes and there quite a few back and forths on things, but we went through each item and eventually came up with stuff that everyone was happy with.

After the final edit Bleu broke out the Gin & Tonic to celebrate and we listened to the album from start to finish… and we both agree that we think we have a pretty damn fine album 🙂

This evening I finally managed to get together with Hans Dekline, the guy who has mastered all my past albums and we went out for Greek food and then onto a gig that a friend of his was doing. We also met up with Bryan Cook, another producer/engineer and his wife.

Their friend’s band, The Please Please Me were great. Cool combination of guitar vocals, cello, drums and glockenspiel. Great songs too. And it turns out that Jessie Torrisi, the lead singer knows my musical friends Doug Cox and Betty Soo. It’s a small musical world.

We left the venue and ended up at a very old diner where there were cops eating at the next table. I felt like I was in an old sitcom… just needed one of them to start eating donuts.

One comment

Leave a Reply

