LA Take 2 – Day 8

This morning I managed to catch up with some musicians friends that I met at various music conferences and it was so nice to see Rod Kim and the guys for breakfast. Rod has a new album coming out very soon and you should check out his music.

Today we had the bassoon/clarinet player coming in to add tracks for Little Room and A Little More Fine. John Mitchell sounded great and I really like it when the classical musicians come in because I spent so long in the classical world that it feels wonderfully familiar. I will be playing the flute part in Little Room and there is one bar that I was finding very tricky and when John found the same thing on the clarinet part I was so relieved that it wasn’t just me.

I always find it funny when Bleu introduces me to the musicians as the artist. I have never really thought of myself as an artist… but I like how it sounds šŸ™‚

After some other odds and ends we went for dinner with Kiara, the viola player from Breathe In Breathe Out. Bleu has been going on and on and on about his favourite restaurant Furaibo… so finally we went. After deciphering which food didn’t have MSG (I have an allergy) we ate some pretty fun things including a japanese style toasted cheese sandwich, but with fishcake instead of the bread… yummy!

Apparently a Furaibo visit is not complete without a stop at the local Japanese market… see how much Bleu likes the Japanese market… almost as much as he likes my driving šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

