LA Take 2 – Day 7 – day off

Today was a day off but it started with renting a car which was way more complicated than it needed to be… and I was a bit scared of driving in LA. But it all got sorted and when I drove all my city driving skills came flooding back… and at least LA is on a grid… unlike the lovely London.

So i shopped and found my church and true calling…

I was strong enough to leave without purchasing but there is another week to go… ton ton ton.

This evening I put the word out on twitter for something fun to do, because there is an ASCAP Expo going on this weekend and I knew there would be some people around that I knew. My internet friend and vocal coach extrodinaire invited me to her private party. So bought a new little black dress and off I went.

It was a wonderful party where I met some really interesting people and it’s always so nice to meet people that you have connected with on social network sites and Cari Cole was no exception. In fact she was awesome and kept introducing people to me and really singing my praises. My ego feels pretty good right about now.

Looking forward to getting back to the music tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

