LA Take 2 – Day 4 – Wonderful Day

I started today with my usual walk to Whole Foods to pick up lunch and snack (and chocolate) but was lured into a clothing store on my way back where I purchased these lovely shoes for my daughter. She may have to wrestle me for them though.

I also picked up cake pops to start the recording day… mmm… chocolate raspberry.

The first part of today’s session was spent sorting out vocals and organizing a string section and stand-up bass player. It’s so cool to have all these amazing musicians available to play on my album. And after hearing the string arrangement for A Little More Fine and seeing the joy on Bleu’s face I am very excited about the quartet that is coming in next week.

Then it was onto vocal harmonies for Every Time You Catch Me. The production on this one is huge and I love it!! I love it when Bleu is going through my vocals making approving noises. So in celebration of this we broke open today’s chocolate… Black Salt and Burnt Sugar Caramel 70% chocolate. It just might be better than yesterday’s bacon.

After Joe recorded some amazing drums, once again, everyone was really excited and there was a great atmosphere in the studio… maybe it was all the sugar consumed but either way we were having fun. In fact at the end of the day Bleu declared that it was probably the most fun he’d had at the studio ever. 🙂

We ended the day by going out for Mexican… I am mexican food convert… especially when it comes with blood orange tequila!

Leave a Reply

