How did I get here?

I was sitting in lovely restaurant in West Hollywood this evening eating a delicious meal with my publisher, producer and his manager and I thought to myself “how did I get here?”.

As a 5 year old my dream was to be a backing group, as a teen I spent hours at the piano writing songs and during my comedy career I really wanted to just play straight music.

But I never thought that I would be in LA recording an album with such a talent as Bleu (just google hime to see his producing resume) and alongside such a respected publishing company as pigFactory.

But here I am. I am so excited to start work on this new album tomorrow.

3 comments

  1. You are there because you are talented. You are there because you write beautiful music. You are there because you have worked hard to be there. You are there because you are you. Enjoy every minute, you deserve youre success.

  2. Rachel makes some great points … perhaps also, you’ve unseen friends in high places … i.e., celestial beings who like good music 🙂

    Relax … keep doing what you’re doing … it’s a bonus for all of us, i.e., catching a listen to your songs when they come out 🙂

Leave a Reply

