VIMBC here I come

Today is the first day of the VIMBC. This will be my first music conference and I am very much looking forward to immersing myself in the music and the knowledge that I can take away and apply to my own musical path.

They have an impressive group of panelists from vice pres of ASCAP, Ralph Murphy to the most awarded independent male artist in the Canadian country music industry Jamie Warren (whom I met the other evening at a jam and was very pleasant!).

There are others that I have previously connected with via twitter like Aprix’s Ron Proulx and others that I have met here in the Valley such as the gorgeous Sue Medley.

My showcase is on Saturday, 6:30pm at the Whistlestop Pub in Courtenay and there are many, many shows to take in. Here’s the schedule.

So I have my iPad (well my husband’s iPad… shh) in hand and a bunch of new CDs and business cards. I think I am prepared. I was a girl scout after all!

I will be posting things that I find interesting on twitter… so you can follow me there if you want to know what’s going on!

Did someone say schmooze time?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

