Songs that could have gone unwritten.

While talking to a friend about writing, recording and uploading a song a week it occurred to me that I have been forced to write songs that would have otherwise gone unwritten.

Last week, after uploading my latest song, I realised that I had no song or lyrics written, let alone even roughly recorded version, for the following week. So Wednesday morning I sat down and made myself write a tune. Thursday morning I asked my husband for a subject matter and wrote the lyrics.The remainder of Thursday and Friday I recorded and mixed the song.

I liked the song so much that I decided to add it to the EP I am about to release. So now it is being mastered and will be uploaded to itunes tomorrow.

So now it is Tuesday again – I have just uploaded the song to my website and I have to trust that  a new song will come out tomorrow. I wonder what it will be about…. hmm.

Leave a Reply

